Friday, August 11, 2017

FLAC: Springsteen live in Passaic 1978 - 3CD - September 21 - soundboard

"Singin' Our Birthday Songs"
Godfather Records 60/61/62

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
Live September 21, 1978
Capitol Theater
Passaic, New Jersey

Source: Original Silvers

This version of the show was released from a soundboard tape that circulated for many years, before the fantastic release by JEMS from the original reels. This version isn't of the same quality, but it has the vocals more up front than the JEMS version, the only issue with that unfortunately. This tape was and still is one of the better tapes from the Darkness tour, great quality. The mix is nice and up close if you prefer that to the more open mix of the whole theatre of other versions. "Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out" fades out early with this version, and misses the last song "Quarter To Three."

Disc 1:
1. High School Confidential
2. Badlands
3. Spirits In The Night
4. Darkness On The Edge Of Town
5. Sweet Little Sixteen
6. Independence Day
7. The Promised Land
8. Prove It All Night
9. Racing In The Street
10. Thunder Road

Disc 2:
1. Meeting Across The River
2. Jungleland
3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
4. Fire
5. Candy's Room
6. Because The Night
7. Point Blank
8. Kitty's Back
9. The Fever

Disc 3
1. Incident On 57th Street
2. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
3. Born To Run
4. 10th Avenue Freeze Out
5. Night Train
6. Not Fade Away / Gloria / She's The One
7. Backstreets
8. Devil With A Blue Dress On / Good Golly Miss Molly / CC Rider / Jenny Jenny
9. Raise Your Hand

D3, Track 4: Fades Out Early
D3, Tracks 5-9 Live September 30, 1978 Fox Theatre in Atlanta, GA


Download part 1 here
Download part 2 here

No comments:

Post a Comment