Wednesday, January 25, 2017

NEW: Springsteen live in New York 1988 - 3DVD - May 22

Bruce Springsteen
Madison Square Garden, NYC
Night 4 of 5
May 22, 1988
CBG Classic Master Video Series Vol. 48

video: (CBG) Ricoh R-600 (same spec as Sony CCD-V5) 8mm camcorder (w/ 2X teleconverter lens) master 8mm analog tape; NTSC, 4:3 PAR, 29.97 fps; transferred to harddrive via a firewire using a Sony TRV-330 8mm digital camera w/ Time Base Correction; video capture, editing, and 2-pass VBR encoding done with Sony Vegas Pro 13 at (disc 1) 6.6K max, 6.5K avg, 1K min; (disc 2) 6.6K max, 5.4K avg, 1K min; (disc 3) 6.6K max, 5.8K avg, 1K min; authored to DVD in Sony DVD Architect Pro 6.

All video editing, audio synching and DVD authoring by Silver Stallion (guitard on Dime)

audio option #1: unknown source/lineage; LPCM 1536 bit
audio option #2: unknown source/lineage; LPCM 1536 bit

The two audio sources both sound nice (especially for a 1988 arena show). But they both were sliced up with lots of snippets taken out. If it were only cheering between songs, then it wouldn't be a big deal. However, quite often the snippet contained the first few beats of a song or Bruce's intro of the song. I was able to cover all the missing bits by either copying and pasting from the other audio source, or from the camera audio. Generally speaking, the spots where the audio has been fixed sound pretty good, but if you listen closely, you probably would notice a difference.

running time: 199 mins (full show)

disc 1 (62 mins)
1. Tunnel Of Love
2. Boom Boom
3. Be True
4. Adam Raised A Cain
5. Two Faces
6. All That Heaven Will Allow
7. Seeds
8. Vigilante Man
9. Cover Me
10. Brilliant Disguise

disc 2 (70 mins)
11. Spare Parts
12. War
13. Born In The USA
14. Tougher Than The Rest
15. Ain't Got You
16. She's The One
17. You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
18. I'm A Coward
19. I'm On Fire
20. One Step Up
21. Part Man, Part Monkey

disc 3 (67 mins)
22. Across The Borderline
23. Light Of Day
24. Born To Run
25. Hungry Heart
26. Glory Days
27. Have Love, Will Travel
28. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
29. Sweet Soul Music
30. Raise Your Hand
31. Raise Your Hand
32. Lonely Teardrops

"Light Of Day" includes a "Born To Be Wild" interlude in the middle of it.

Download part 1 here
Download part 2 here
Download part 3 here
Download part 4 here
Download part 5 here
Download part 6 here
Download part 7 here
Download part 8 here
Download part 9 here
Download part 10 here
Download part 11 here
Download part 12 here
Download part 13 here

No comments:

Post a Comment