Wednesday, September 28, 2016

RE-UP: Springsteen live in Charlotte 2000 - 3CD - April 21

Title: Looking For A Moment When The World Seems Right
Label: Ev2
Format: 3CD
Source: ALD/AUD mix
Date: April 21, 2000
Location: Charlotte Coliseum, Charlotte, NC
Artwork: Included

Disc One:
01 Intro / Meeting In The Town Tonight
02 My Love Will Not Let You Down
03 Prove It All Night
04 Two Hearts (w/ It Takes Two)
05 Something In The Night
06 Rendezvous
07 Darlington County
08 My Hometown
09 The River

Disc Two:
01 Youngstown
02 Murder Incorporated
03 Badlands
04 Out In The Street
05 Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
06 Working On The Highway
07 Intro
08 The Ghost Of Tom Joad
09 Dead Man Walking
10 Backstreets

Disc Three:
01 Light Of Day
02 Spirit In The Night
03 Bobby Jean
04 Born To Run
05 Stand On It
06 Thunder Road
07 If I Should Fall Behind
08 Land Of Hope And Dreams
09 Ramrod


In short; ALD/AUD mix, the audience recording was pretty good so the mix came as OK too.

Since Patti wasn't at the show, Nils got sing most of her usual parts. (Very nice 'My Love Will Not..')

Big thank-you to Grethe for the audience source (which I had searched for a while).

ps. Yeah, I know the title is what it is again.


" Patti was not at the show, and thus, "My Hometown."
This was the first performance of "Something in the Night" since Sept 30 of last year.
"Rendezvous" was not on the set list and was apparently performed at the prompting of a sign in the audience.
"This Hard Land" was on the set list rather than "Working on the Highway."
The crowd was extremely enthusiastic and Bruce rewarded them with the impromptu "Stand On It" in it's 2000 debut. " -theboots

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment