Saturday, August 6, 2016

RE-UP: Springsteen live in Red Bank 1975 - 2CD - October 11 - soundboard

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band


Lineage: Unknown, Soundboard

Label: E St. Records "The Homecoming"


01. Incident On 57th Street
02. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
03. Spirit In The Night
04. It's Gonna Work OUt Fine
05. She's The One
06. Born To Run
07. The E Street Shuffle
08. Backstreets
09. Kitty's Back
10. Jungleland
11. Intro
12. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
13. Fourth Of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
14. Quarter To Three
15. Carol
16. Devil With The Blue Dress Medley


TWO separate admission shows (8:30PM and 12:00AM), with Springsteen & The E Street Band the sole act on the bill and the building marquee proclaiming “The Homecoming”. As is so often the case with Bruce’s pre-1976 gigs, the fact that there were two shows on the same night has caused its fair share of confusion through the years. The partial setlist from the Early Show mentioned above is from post-concert reports and from a fan present who also recalls that most of the photo's in the newsweek articles came from these shows.. THERE IS NO CIRCULATION AUDIO FROM THE FIRST SHOW. The above-mentioned 15-song setlist for the Late Show is taken from a long-circulating audience recording of good (but not very good) quality and represents the complete show. An incomplete 8-song soundboard of this Late Show first surfaced on a CDR title called “LAST HOMECOMING BEFORE THE HYPE”. More recently a complete soundboard of the Late Show has been released on the CD “THE HOMECOMING” (E Street). David Sancious guests on “Carol”. The song "The Moon Was Yellow (And The Night Was Young) by Ahlert and Leslie is played as an introduction to "Spirit in the night". As he did at several shows during this part of the tour, Bruce incorporates a small snatch of Jay & The American’s hit “Come A Little Bit Closer” into the start of “Rosalita”.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment