Saturday, June 4, 2016

RE-UP: Springsteen "Lost Masters volume 4 - Big Expandables" - 1CD - 1979

Bruce Springsteen
Lost Masters Volume  04
Big Expendables - Songs That Got Away

1. Roulette acoustic demo
Bruce Springsteen, Home Demo. Holmdel, New Jersey circa 1979. This is Bruce at home actually creating the song. Fascinating.

2. Roulette original version
Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band. Power Station Studios, New York City, April 3, 1979. Completely different version to the one finally released in 1988, including vastly different lyrics and an alternate mix. This original version features prominent keyboards by Mr. Bittan and a much more "accusatory" vocal by the Boss. Hard to imagine someone thinking they could improve upon this. They didn't.

3. Protection Mix #2
Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, The Hit Factory, New York City, August 1, 1983. The full E Street Band completed take of song written for Donna Summer. Complete final take. 1st generation from 24-tracks master.

4. Chain Lightning
5. Under the Gun #1 Originally titled "Rich Punk" by Bruce
6. Under the Gun #2
7. Under the Gun #3
8. Under the Gun #4
9. Under the Gun #5
10. Night Fire
11. Man Who Got Away
Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band. Rehearsals at Telegraph Road Studio, Holmdel, New Jersey, March 30, 1979.

12. Man Who Got Away Acoustic demo
Bruce Springsteen, Home Demo, Holmdel, New Jersey circa 1979.

13. Mary Lou
14. I Don't Want to Be
Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Rehearsals at Telegraph Hill Studio, Holmdel, New Jersey, September 16, 1979.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment