Wednesday, June 10, 2015

NEW: Springsteen live in Austin 2009 - 3CD - April 5

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
The Frank Erwin Center
Austin, Texas
April 5, 2009

Bruce Springsteen Vocals, Harmonica, Acoustic & Electric Guitar
Roy Bittan Piano
Clarence Clemons Saxophone, Backing Vocals
Charles Giordano Organ
Nils Lofgren Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals
Patti Scialfa Acoustic Guitar, Backing vocals
Garry Tallent Bass
Soozie Tyrell Violin, Backing Vocals, Percussion, Acoustic Guitar
Steven Van Zandt Acoustic & Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals, Mandolin
Max Weinberg Drums

Recorded and Transferred By Aaron Wevodau

(1) Recorded from Section 71 Row 8 Seat 8.  There was an unobstructed
line between my mikes and one of the speaker stacks even though our seats
were technically behind the stage.  There was no one in front of us as
we were right above the exit.  Occasional woo-ing can be heard from the
people around us and some close clapping but otherwise a very clean/clear

(2) Due to the three hour recording time limit on the JB3, I had to stop
and restart towards at the very end of American Land as the band was working
their way into Glory Days.  Only 10-20 seconds of the outro of American Land
is missing.  Glory Days is complete.

Disc 1 (58:58.07)
01 Badlands
02 Outlaw Pete
03 My Lucky Day
04 Prove It All Night
05 Out In The Street
06 Working On A Dream
07 Seeds
08 Johnny 99
09 Youngstown

Disc 2 (59:13.47)
10 Working On The Highway
11 Sherry Darling
12 She's The One
13 Because The Night
14 Waiting On A Sunny Day
15 The Promised Land
16 The Wrestler
17 Kingdom Of Days
18 Radio Nowhere
19 Lonesome Day
20 The Rising

Disc 3 (58:40.60)
21 Born To Run
22 Crowd, Banter
23 Hard Times
24 Jungleland
25 Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
26 I'm A Rocker
27 Land Of Hope And Dreams
28 American Land
29 Glory Days

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment