Thursday, September 26, 2013

NEW: Bruce Springsteen "2009 TV Compilation" - 1DVD

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: TV Compilation 2009,

1 dvd
720x480 pic
MPEG-2 video
Audio 48000 Hz
Authored menu with chapters 1-6

No artwork as of present (known to me)


I just put together a DVD of all of Bruce's TV appearances so far in 2009 including the great Super Bowl set. clips from the Golden Globes and the We Are One concert and more.

The DVD has menus and is nicely done.

Track listings:

1. Golden Globe Awards (Jan. 11, 2009)
Bruce winning the Golden Globe for Best Original Song for “The Wrestler." Also Mickey Rourke winning for best actor (he thanks Bruce) and clips of Bruce and Patti in the audience.

2. We Are One Concert (Jan. 18, 2009).
Bruce performs "The Rising" and "This Land is Your Land" in front of the Lincoln Memorial in Washington D.C. Also Beyonce singing "America The Beautiful" and Bruce and all the other performers stand behind her.

3. Super Bowl Press Conference (Jan. 30, 2009).
This is really good. A chance to see Bruce and the E Street Band in a way you've never seen them before. All (Bruce, Clarence, Steven, Patti, Max, Roy, Garry and Nils) up on a podium taking questions from a packed room at the Tampa Convention Center.
The press conference was televised by the NFL Network and runs for close to 20 minutes.

4. Pre Super Bowl day interview with Bob Costas
Bruce talks with Bob Costas about a few things including the new album, the Super Bowl appearance. Also Brian Williams essay on why he's a Bruce fanatic and the PSA for the Danny Federici Melanoma Fund.

5. The Super Bowl halftime show (Feb. 1, 2009)
Gets better every time I watch it. The complete show from Tampa.

6. VH1 special on the making of "Working on a Dream"
A bit different from the bonus DVD that came with the CD. Shows studio footage of different songs and Bruce talks about the different songs on the CD.


Monday, September 16, 2013

NEW: Springsteen live in Pittsburgh 2003 - 2DVD - August 6

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
August 6th, 2003
PNC PARK in Pittsburgh, PA U.S.A.
"Take me out to PNC PARK"

2 DVD set
stage/screen shot
with authored menus and chapters
Dubbed ???

01 Take me out to the ball game
02 Jackson cage
03 The rising
04 Lonesome day
05 The promised land
06 My love will not let you down
07 Prove it all night
08 Streets of fire
09 Empty sky
10 Waitin' on a sunny day
11 Working on the highway
12 Worlds apart
13 Badlands
14 Out in the street
15 Mary's place

01 Blinded by the light
02 My hometown
03 Into the fire
04 No surrender
05 Further on (up the road)
06 Bobby Jean
07 Hungry heart
08 Glory days
09 Born to run
10 My city of ruins
11 Land of hope and dreams
12 Rosalita (Come out tonight)
13 Dancing in the dark

Download part 1 here
Download part 2 here
Download part 3 here
Download part 4 here
Download part 5 here
Download part 6 here
Download part 7 here
Download part 8 here

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

RE-UPLOAD: Springsteen live in New York 1972 - 1DVD - August 10



Two shows, triple bill, with Springsteen (solo) opening for headliner Dave Van Ronk and folk stylist Doris Abrahams. Each of Bruce’s shows was limited to about 30 minutes (3 to 5 songs).

Very brief audio-video excerpts of both “Henry Boy” and “Growin’ Up” from one of the 12 shows during this August 1972 Max’s residency first surfaced in a 1990 documentary about John Hammond called “From Bessie Smith to Springsteen”. The complete audio-video of both songs has since leaked out and is circulating among collectors. These complete takes represent what was originally supplied to the Hammond film producers by CBS. The producers were only allowed to use brief excerpts of the two songs in the documentary and were not supplied any footage of the rest of the show. “Henry Boy” is the opening number of Bruce’s show and “Growin’ Up” is the closing number. The remainder of the show (probably only a couple of more songs) exists in CBS’s vault but has never circulated. The other show this night may also have been filmed. The video footage is sometimes mis-identified as emanating from Springsteen's appearance at Gaslight Au Go Go in May 1972.

The recently unearthed complete video of both songs are circulating in two variations. One version shows the MC take the stage and introduce Bruce prior to “Henry Boy”. The other version has the entire MC introduction segment deleted. The identity of the MC is a mystery (it is definitely not Max’s owner Mickey Ruskin). Brucebase would like to hear from anyone who can identify the MC. Following “Growin” Up” Bruce begins to introduce the artist who is to follow him by stating to the crowd. “here’s a protégée of mine” at which point the video ends before the name of the performer is mentioned. It would seem that Bruce is using the word 'protégée' in its feminine context and that he is referring to Doris Abrahams. In a 1978 interview Bruce also mentions playing the Night Owl and it is likely that it was around this time.

Brucebase has placed this audio/video segment under this date but it could be from any of the shows during this residency.

Download this bootleg here