Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Bruce Springsteen live in Asbury Park 2003 - 3CD - soundboard

Title: Peace, Love & Understanding
'Label': Ev2
Format: 3CD
Source: Soundboard
Date: December 8, 2003.
Location: Convention Hall, Asbury Park, NJ.
Artwork: Included.

- The Uber Series Volume 8 -

Disc One:
01 Hold Out Hold Out (Victorius Choir)
02 I've Got a Feeling Everything's Gonna Be Alright (Victorius Choir)
03 "There Is Nothing New After That"
04 Christmas Day (MW7 - Jimmy Vivino on vocals)
05 So Young And In Love
06 None But The Brave
07 "Jesse Malin Intro"
08 Queen Of The Underworld (Jesse Malin)
09 Wendy (Jesse Malin)
10 "Garland Jeffreys Intro"
11 R-O-C-K Rock (Garland Jeffreys)
12 96 Tears (Garland Jeffreys)
13 "Little Steven Intro"
14 Merry Christmas (I Don't Wanna Fight Tonight) (Little Steven)
15 "Southside Johnny Intro"
16 This Time It's For Real (Southside & Little Steven)
17 Talk To Me (Southside & Little Steven)

Disc Two:
01 It's Been A Long Time (Southside & Little Steven)
02 Seaside Bar Song
03 "Thundercrack Introduction"
04 Thundercrack
05 "This Was A Risky Song"
06 The Wish
07 Hold On, I'm Coming (Sam Moore)
08 Something's Wrong With My Baby (Sam Moore)
09 FA FA FA FA FA (Sad Song) - I Thank You (Sam Moore)
10 Soul Man (Sam Moore)
11 "Nils Lofgren Intro"
12 Shine Silently (Nils Lofgren)

Disc Three:
01 Because The Night (Nils Lofgren)
02 Kitty's Back
03 Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
04 Merry Christmas Baby
05 I Don't Wanna Go Home (Southside & Little Steven)
06 "Southside & Santa Hat - Scary"
07 My City Of Ruins (w/ Sam Moore)
08 What's So Funny 'Bout Peace, Love And Understanding
09 Santa Claus is Coming to Town

10 It's My Life - December 7 2003, Convention Hall, Asbury Park, NJ (Bon Jovi)

Edited from the uber series volume 8. Thanks to tattoodad for the source.


"The longest, at three and a half hours, and arguably the hottest of the three holiday shows. As Bruce told the crowd at the beginning, "This is our Saturday Night Special even though it's Monday night." There was little variation in the set, but as practice tends to make perfect, a tight night three had MVP Sam Moore in peak form. No DeVito or JBJ, though all of the other guests returned -- and we got a little more Sam and a little more holiday spirit as the Soul Man joined in for the only "Merry Christmas Baby" of the run. We also got "96 Tears" in Garland's set and a real highlight in Southside's set, with the Bruce-penned "Talk to Me." The blazing "What's So Funny..." was again sent out to our troops in Iraq as a prayer for peace. Happy holidays and to all a good night!" - backstreets

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment